High Tatras

About the programme

The CEEPUS Programme (Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies) is a multilateral international programme supporting the cooperation between higher education institutions from member countries through academic networks.

CEEPUS members are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, and universities in Kosovo.

CEEPUS offers mobilities for BA/MA students, PhD students and teachers of higher education institutions (universities) from member countries. All fields of study are welcome and there are no priority areas.


Eligibility of applicants

BA/MA students, PhD students and teachers of higher education institutions (universities) eligible for the programme in their home country can apply for a stay in Slovakia (check the eligibility at your home National CEEPUS Office). Students of the Bachelor´s degree need to have completed at least two semesters by the time of their stay within the CEEPUS Programme. There are two categories of applicants:

network applicants – applicants whose department/faculty/institution is participating in a network approved within the CEEPUS Programme (the list of all networks is available at www.ceepus.info, see top menu > Network),

freemover applicants – applicants who wish to apply for a stay from and/or to an institution not participating in any of the networks approved within the CEEPUS Programme.


Note: Scholarships for stays in one’s home country are never permitted!


Supported mobility types

The programme supports:

  • semester stays for BA/MA students and PhD students (3 - 10 months)
  • short-term stays for BA/MA students and PhD students working on their final theses or dissertations (1 - 2 months, min. 21 days)
  • stays for guest university lecturers (1 month, min. 5 working days and 6 lectures given).


Applications are submitted electronically at www.ceepus.info with the following deadlines:

network applicants twice a year:

  • 15th June for winter semester
  • 31st October for summer semester

applicants under the category freemover:

  • annually 30th November


More information: www.ceepus.info



Contact information

National CEEPUS Office in Slovakia

SAIA, n. o.
Sasinkova 10, 812 20 Bratislava 1

The Slovak Republic



Contact person for incoming students and teachers

Milica Ivovic


Tel.: +421/2/59 30 47 35


For more information on how to apply for a scholarship stay in Slovakia, please see the section: Information for applicants to Slovakia.